This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Wei-Yi Lin
    10
    6 January 2018
    Just one thing: The curtain can't cover the street light so that it was bothering my sleeping. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Thank you!
    The staffs are friendly, warm-heart and smiling.
    Jehum
    kr
    9.6
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    it
    8.8
    21 December 2017
    Liekly due to currency exchange the accomodation may look expensive compared to european standards, have to say booked only one week in advance
    Great breakfast with homemade jam, minimal but comfortable room in a quiet area at walkable distance from city center. Very friendly staff
    Gabor
    ch
    10
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    8.3
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    3 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    re
    5.4
    13 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    The pillows were extremely soft and flat, an option for a firmer, higher pillow would be very well received
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    Claudia
    us
    10
    4 October 2017
    Great stay in Lugano
    Nothing
    The best part was the owners - a young couple, absolutely wonderful, multi-lingual, helpful, made great suggestions. Great place to stay, a little off the beaten track for Lugano, but quiet and nice.
    Ana
    ro
    10
    23 September 2017
    The care for people.Many, many thanks! :)
    Martin
    at
    9.2
    23 September 2017
    If your budget is limitted, this is your place to stay in Lugano! You will not regret it.
    The steep flight of stairs is like in a medieval tower:)
    The hotel is perfectly located with direct bus access from the train station in less tham 20 min; 10 min walk from the town center, 2 min from the lake shore; this is not a business class hotel but staying in Atlantiko feels more like in a holiday home than in a hotel; the staff is very friendly and approachable. Exceeded expectations! Unbeaten value for money!
    CeeWee
    sg
    10
    22 September 2017
    Welcoming, comfortable & hospitable stay!
    Nothing!
    Sarah & Nicholas were welcoming and helpful hosts. Sarah was especially resourceful to let us know about free bus rides with the hotel pass, where to park, where to eat and deals we could get. She has a great sense of humour and was fun to chat with. Our rooms were spacious, decently furnished and clean. Our beds were firm enough. The location of the hotel was walkable to the lake and town as well as to the funicular to Mont Bre. We enjoyed a restful and comfortable stay there. Sarah's help made a world of difference to the other hotels we stayed at. Keep it up!
    lv
    10
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ch
    7.5
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Blionas Alexander
    gr
    9.2
    19 September 2017
    Money for value
    After 20:00 there is no reception
    Very clean, excelent staff, cheap for swiss standards, 15 min walk from city center
    Uttam Kumar
    in
    7.1
    17 September 2017
    Pleasant.
    Somebody from the administration should be available at the reception always. The fact that nobody is available after 7.30 in the evening, may pose problem. However, Sara gave her mobile no and in case any problem did rise, she assured that she will be available.
    Sarah, who is in charge , had been very cooperative. Somehow, I feel, considering that the room was of average size, the charges were too much. The breakfast was average.
    Daniel
    nz
    9.6
    17 September 2017
    Perfectly adequate if you come with a normal sized car and reasonable amount of luggage. Unfortunately we had a lot of luggage and our rental car was ridiculously large - hence both the car park and the room' felt rather tight. (However, everything in Lugano felt very tight).
    Great location (10min walk to city center), very friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast, rooms clean, confortable beds, safety box in thenroom, balcony. Very good for a two-star hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    gb
    10
    15 September 2017
    Really refreshed from the stay.
    Really helpful staff regarding local trips, weather and transport to get back to the airport at Milan. They were flexible on my day of departure to have an earlier breakfast, they upgraded me as a room became available which was a lovely gesture. If I return to Lugano I'd go to Atlantico again.
    Daniel
    ch
    9.6
    1 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yong
    cn
    10
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close